O. Henry Middle School

Fine Arts

FINE ARTS NEWS

 

Congratulations O. Henry Theater Arts!

Yesterday the Theater Arts Production class had historic success at the Zone B One Act Play Contest.  

The entire cast and crew were honored to be chosen as the champion of the evening winning 1st place for our zone!!!!  

We rehearsed for about 8 weeks and sometimes it was really challenging but they pushed through and as a result were acknowledged for their efforts!

 

We had several individual awards, please congratulate these amazing young people as you see them in class or the hallways.  

All Star Crew – Sadie Dragoo

Honorable Mention All Star Cast - Martha Nesbitt and McKenna Tudor

All Star Cast – Evie Whitfield, George Clark and Anthony Davis

Best Performer – James Shilladay

Super proud of these individual efforts and acknowledgement of accomplishment!

Linn Conway
Theater Arts

 

CHOIR

Congratulations to these students who represented O. Henry at the All City Honor Choir at the AISD Choral Festival. Tori Barrera,Marly Cornella,Ava Gilly,Maisy Golden, Sydney Hildebrand, Paz Le Jeune, Scarlett Lewis, Elle Smith, Bess Van Slyke

CPKD0_cDoHQqFBrS7lA92bnP0jGb_-SdtD_ss8HQCvh2NLt0S_gihdfmSRM1U9i9biNTO0dotIgls6NS--VL-nlys0nrf78aqrEcXp6sGqUk4zauR1_gZcqVvjJLIhHtGXjYLqpU

BAND

Congratulations to the following band students for earning All-District Band Honors. They are advancing to the second round of TMEA Region band auditions this Saturday, November 9th.

 Carter Bennett – Trombone

Timothy Lui – Trombone

John Matthew Whelan- Alto Saxophone

Aidan Sheridan – Clarinet

 

DANCE

 

ef3vk2wsJpn_refvONnCjQPAqwzT1d61pgff5XpkRYPKaU872vVLaIH_3IfDTmqg3Km6dlriTgGmAOuxgGzDcG8gJjni-yeRMzEBdRBa2VasEasM_U-WfWCHQechwZH1xgdcyk7q

 

STAFF:

Art - Kathryn Steele, kathryn.steele@austinisd.org

 

 

Choir Carolie Willoughby, carolie.willoughby@austinisd.org

 

Journalism - Francesca Simonite, francesca.simonite@austinisd.org

 

Orchestra - Fidencio Solis, fidencio.solis@austinisd.org

 

BandJennifer Boltz, jennifer.boltz@austinisd.org

 

Band - Sedric Pinkney, sedric.pinkney@austinisd.org 

 

Theatre - Marlinn Conway, marlinn.conway@austinisd.org